Multi-unit Commercial Residential Buy and sell

Using a mortgage broker

Shopping around for a mortgage may seem like a daunting task. Get some help from Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage brokers, it’s what they do best. Entrust them with your house project!

Be prepared to buy a house

Before you begin shopping for a mortgage,your broker will make sure that you are well prepared for this investment. You must have a minimum down payment equal to 5% of the price of the property and you must be able to pay the additional costs and fees of buying a home, i.e.notary fees, moving costs, land transfer tax, etc. Experts estimate this amount at 1.5% of the property’s purchase price.

Find the mortgage loan that matches your needs

Buying a house is a major investment;the steps to prepare yourself are just as important. Your Dominion Financement Commercial broker can help you find out exactly how much you can borrow, guide you to the homes and neighborhoods best suited for your lifestyle, and shop for a mortgage based on your budget.

Call your mortgage broker from the very beginning of your project. They will help you prepare and will walk you through every single step of the home-buying process including gathering all the required information to get started.  Your Dominion Financement Commercial broker will provide you with information on various grant opportunities and programs in place both in Québec and Canada.

You already have a mortgage on your primary residence and want to apply for a new mortgage for a second property such as a cottage in the country or an apartment in the city? Don’t fret! Your broker will also be able to support you during the purchase of a second residence if you have a minimum down payment of 5% of the value of the residence.

Investment Property Mortgage

Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage brokers are experts in the financing of investment and multi-unit properties.

You must be aware that the requirements to qualify for an investment property mortgage are not the same as the requirements for a single-family dwelling.The minimum down payment for a property with 4 units or less is 20% and 15% for a property with 5 or more units.Let us add that the property’s financial statement will also be included in the buyers’ file.

However,the rules of the game change if the landlord is live-in. The required down payment for a duplex drops to 5%, 10% for a 3 to 4 unit property, and 15% for a property with 5 units or more.

Contact your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker for more information!

Multi-logements Commercial Résidentiel Achat et vente

Achat Prêt hypothécaire avec un courtier

Magasiner un prêt hypothécaire peut sembler une lourde tâche. C’est pourtant la spécialité des courtiers hypothécaires de Dominion Summum. Confiez-leur votre projet d’achat de maison!

Être prêt à acheter une maison

Avant de magasiner les prêts hypothécaires, votre courtier s’assurera que vous vous êtes bien préparé à cet investissement. Vous devez disposer d'une mise de fonds minimale équivalente à 5% du prix de la propriété et vous devez être en mesure de payer les frais reliés à l’achat, c’est-à-dire les honoraires du notaire, le coût du déménagement, le montant de la taxe de mutation, etc. Les experts évaluent ce montant à 1,5% du prix d’achat de la maison.

Le prêt hypothécaire qui correspond à vos besoins

Comme l’achat d’une résidence est un investissement important, la préparation de cette acquisition l’est tout autant. Votre courtier Dominion Summum peut vous aider à définir votre capacité maximale d’emprunt, vous guider vers les résidences et les quartiers les mieux adaptés à votre style de vie et magasiner un prêt hypothécaire selon votre budget.

Dès le début de votre projet, appelez votre courtier hypothécaire qui prendra soin de préparer avec vous toutes les étapes du processus d’achat et de l’élaboration de votre dossier d’acheteur. Le courtier Dominion Summum vous renseignera sur les différentes opportunités de subvention et de programme en vigueur au Québec et au Canada.

Vous avez déjà une hypothèque sur une résidence et désirez en contracter une seconde pour un chalet en campagne ou un appartement en ville? Pas de problème! Votre courtier pourra également vous soutenir dans l’achat d’une résidence secondaire, si vous disposez d’une mise de fonds minimale de 5% de la valeur de la résidence.

Le prêt hypothécaire pour l’achat de propriétés locatives

Les courtiers hypothécaires de Dominion Summum sont des spécialistes du financement de propriétés locatives et de multi-logements.

Sachez toutefois que les règlements pour obtenir un prêt hypothécaire dans le cas de propriétés locatives ne sont pas les mêmes que ceux d’une propriété résidentielle. La mise de fonds minimale atteint 20% pour une propriété de 4 logements et moins et 15% pour une propriété de 5 logements et plus. Ajoutons que le bilan financier de la propriété sera aussi déposé au dossier de l’acheteur.

Toutefois, les règles du jeu changent si le propriétaire est occupant. Dans le cas d’un duplex, la mise de fonds exigée est de 5%, d’une propriété de 3 ou 4 logements, 10%, et d’une propriété de 5 logements ou plus, 15%.

Contactez votre courtier hypothécaire Dominion Summum pour plus d’informations!