Multi-unit Commercial Residential Buy and sell

Programs

In addition to the standard programs, Dominion mortgage professionals offer you a wide range of programs that correspond to your particular situation. Whether you are self-employed, a newcomer to Canada or if you are having trouble with debt, we have a program for you.

 

Traditional Mortgage Products

Closed Mortgage

As its name suggests, a closed mortgage is one that cannot be fully paid off, refinanced or re-negotiated before the end of the term you agreed to, that is between 1 to 35 years, without incurring prepayment penalties.

Interest rates for closed term mortgages are generally lower than for open term mortgages. There is always the possibility to make a prepayment. The percentage varies depending on which financial institutions you deal with.

Open Mortgage
Open term mortgages, as its name implies,may be repaid, in part or in full, at any time during the term without any prepayment costs. Their main advantage lies in payment flexibility.
Fixed Rate Mortgage
A fixed rate mortgage means that the interest rate does not change during the entire mortgage term, that is between 1 to 35 years. It eases budgeting anxiety and offers stability without hiding any surprises.
Variable Rate Mortgage
A variable rate mortgage is a mortgage where the interest rate fluctuates in accordance with the prevailing market prime rate during the mortgage term.Variable rates are generally lower than fixed rates. There are generally two options for variable rate mortgages: 3-year and 5-year variables. The second option is usually the most advantageous.
Home Equity Line of Credit
The home equity line of credit enables you to come up with liquidity quickly at a much lower interest rate than a traditional line of credit.

 

Products that will help you save for a down payment

Borrowing your down payment

Borrowing money for your down payment can be an option to consider when buying a home.Eligible home buyers can use personal loans, line of credit or credit cards, or even loan from close extended family source of fund for their down payment.  Ask your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker for advice!

Buying a home with only 5% down

Canadians have the possibility to qualify for the Home buyer 95 program and own a home with as little as 5% down payment of the value of the property rather than the 20% usually required.

Moreover,qualified home buyers who have immigrated to Canada within the past 5 years are eligible to buy a home with as little as 5 %down payment of the value of the property.  Ask your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker for advice!

 
The Home Buyer’s Plan (HBP)
The Home Buyer’s Plan, commonly known as HBP, is a program allowing a borrower to withdraw funds up to $25 000from his RRSP savings to purchase his first home.

 

Products for Unique Financial Situations

Being Self-Employed

Being a business owner, you get to deduct from your income a portion of your expenses related to your work in order to bring your income down to a low tax bracket. It is a considerable advantage compared to salaried employees, but it nevertheless entails some downsides. As conventional lending institutions fix a lending limit based on the borrower’s net income, it may be harder to qualify for a mortgage, even seem impossible. However, there exist great products suited for you.

If you have been self-employed for more than one year and that you can pay a 10% down payment, you may be eligible for self-employed mortgage products. Contact your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker!

Self-Employed Home Equity Loans
Your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker will be able to tell you: you can get a mortgage if you have a good credit score and a large down payment regardless of your annual income. Some lenders agree to provide mortgage financing based on criteria other than the income and the debt ratio.
Having Financial Problems?
Issue scan occur at any time. Despite financial problems that may arise, you can qualify for a mortgage.  Whether you are experiencing bankruptcy, bad credit, dismissal, judgments, late payments, unpaid taxes or foreclosure, your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker can help you find a mortgage matching your needs. They will be able to find the best program and financing options to suit your financial situation. Learn more!

 

Mortgage Productsto Enjoy Life

CHIP Reverse Mortgage

Converting part of the equity in your home into cash has never been easier with the CHIP Reverse Mortgage. Indeed, this program allows senior homeowners to access up to 50% of the value of their home and use this money right now.

The CHIP Reverse Mortgage is a loan secured against the value of your home.There are no interest or principal payments due until you choose to move or sell. It is a smart way to keep your home and get a loan!Find out more by contacting your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker.

Home Renovation Financing
When buying a home, renovations are sometimes necessary before moving in, whether it is for some improvement renovations. There are mortgage products that are specially conceived for this situation allowing home buyers more flexibility in managing their loan.A minimum down payment of 5% is required.
Progress Draw Mortgage when Building your Home or for Renovation

When building or renovating a home, contractors sometimes require advances as construction progresses.Funds that are advanced allow the borrowers to pay home builders in fixed installments as the house is being built.

The eligible amount is based on the lesser of the market value of the work in place and the cost to complete.

Secondary/Vacation Home Program
Ever dream of having a second home in the city, or a cottage at the lake for weekend getaways? Make that dream come true! Buying a second home has never been easier with your Dominion Financement Commercial mortgage broker. The Secondary/Vacation Home Program provides great advantages, including affordable monthly payment with as little as 5% down payment.

Multi-logements Commercial Résidentiel Achat et vente

Programmes

Les courtiers hypothécaires Dominion proposent à leurs clients une vaste gamme de programmes pouvant répondre à toutes les situations de la vie. Outre les produits standards offerts, il y a une solution pour les travailleurs autonomes, les nouveaux arrivants au Canada ou encore pour les personnes endettées.

 

Les produits hypothécaires traditionnels

Le prêt hypothécaire fermé

Le prêt hypothécaire fermé, comme son nom l’indique, est un prêt qui ne peut être renégocié dans un délai que le client choisit, soit de 1 à 35 ans. S’il y a remboursement avant terme, des pénalités s’appliqueront.

Le taux d’intérêt d’un prêt hypothécaire fermé est généralement plus bas que celui d'un prêt ouvert. Il est toujours possible d’effectuer des remboursements par anticipation. Le pourcentage varie selon les institutions financières.

Le prêt hypothécaire ouvert
Le prêt hypothécaire ouvert, comme son nom l’indique, est un prêt qui peut être remboursé en tout ou en partie en tout temps, sans pénalité. La souplesse du remboursement est son principal avantage.
Le prêt hypothécaire fixe
Le prêt hypothécaire fixe propose un taux d’intérêt qui ne change pas pendant toute la durée de l’entente, soit de 1 à 35 ans. Offrant une grande sécurité et stabilité de versements, il ne réserve aucune surprise.
Le prêt hypothécaire variable
Le prêt hypothécaire variable offre un taux d’intérêt qui varie selon le taux préférentiel du marché. Les taux variables sont généralement inférieurs aux taux fixes. Seulement deux termes sont généralement offerts pour ce type de prêt. Le terme de 5 ans est généralement plus avantageux que celui de 3 ans.
La marge de crédit hypothécaire
La marge de crédit hypothécaire permet d’avoir accès à des liquidités très rapidement sans avoir à payer des taux d’intérêts élevés comme la marge de crédit personnelle.

 

Les produits d’aide à l’obtention d’une mise de fonds

Emprunter sa mise de fonds
Pour obtenir une mise de fonds pour l’achat d’une propriété, l’emprunt est une option à considérer. Les acheteurs de maison admissibles peuvent se servir de prêts personnels, de marges ou cartes de crédit, ou encore de prêts de membres de la famille élargie comme sources de mise de fonds. Demandez conseil à votre courtier Dominion Summum.
Offrir une mise de fonds de 5%

Les Canadiens peuvent se prévaloir du programme Chez soi à 95% et ainsi remettre une mise de fonds équivalent à 5% de la valeur de la maison, plutôt que les 20% habituellement exigés.

De plus, les nouveaux arrivants au Canada ayant immigré au cours des 5 dernières années peuvent eux aussi acheter une propriété avec une mise de fonds d'aussi peu que 5 %. Demandez conseil à votre courtier Dominion Summum!

Le régime d’accès à la propriété (RAP)
Le régime d’accès à la propriété, communément appelé RAP, est un programme qui permet à un emprunteur de retirer jusqu’à 25 000 $ de son REER pour acquérir une première résidence principale.

 

Les produits pour situations financières particulières

Un programme pour travailleurs autonomes

Un travailleur autonome déduit de son revenu brut les dépenses reliées à son travail afin de réduire ses impôts. C’est un avantage important comparativement au salarié, mais qui comporte aussi ses inconvénients. Comme les institutions financières traditionnelles se basent sur le revenu net d’un client pour établir sa capacité d’emprunt, obtenir un prêt hypothécaire peut sembler impossible. Pourtant, il existe des produits conçus pour eux.

Si l’emprunteur est travailleur autonome depuis plus d’un an et qu’il peut fournir une mise de fonds équivalente à 10% de la valeur de la propriété, il peut être admissible aux produits hypothécaires pour travailleurs indépendants. Parlez-en avec votre courtier Dominion Summum!

Le prêt équité pour faibles revenus
Les courtiers Dominion Summum le diront : vous pouvez obtenir un prêt hypothécaire si vous avez un bon crédit et une mise de fonds importante, et ce, peu importe votre revenu. Certains prêteurs acceptent de financer des clients en se basant sur d’autres critères que le revenu et le taux d’endettement.
Les cas de problèmes financiers
Les obstacles sont sur toutes les routes. Malgré les problèmes financiers qui peuvent survenir, vous pouvez vous qualifier pour obtenir un prêt hypothécaire. Même dans des situations de faillite, de mauvais crédit, de congédiement, de jugements, de retards de paiements, d’impôts non payés ou de reprise de finance, votre courtier hypothécaire Dominion Summum peut vous aider à trouver un prêt hypothécaire correspondant à vos besoins. Il pourra trouver le programme et les options de financement selon votre situation financière. Informez-vous!

 

Les produits pour profiter de la vie

Programme de revenu résidentiel CHIP

Avec le Programme de revenu résidentiel CHIP, convertir une partie de la valeur de votre résidence en argent liquide est un jeu d’enfant. En effet, il est possible d’obtenir jusqu’à 50% de la valeur de votre maison en argent que vous pourrez utiliser dès maintenant.

Le Programme de revenu résidentiel CHIP est un prêt garanti par le capital investi dans votre propriété. Tant que vous ou votre conjoint habitez la résidence, vous n’aurez aucun remboursement ou intérêt à payer. Informez-vous auprès de votre courtier Dominion Summum, une façon intelligente de conserver votre résidence et d’obtenir un prêt!

Achat avec rénovation
Lors de l’acquisition d’une résidence, quelques travaux de rénovation sont parfois nécessaires avant d’aménager, que ce soit pour la rénover ou pour réaliser des travaux majeurs. Il existe des prêts hypothécaires conçus spécialement pour cette réalité qui permettent aux acquéreurs plus de souplesse dans la gestion de l’emprunt. Une mise de fonds minimale de 5% est exigée.
Avance progressive pour rénovation ou construction

Lors de la construction ou de la rénovation d’une maison, les entrepreneurs peuvent parfois exiger un paiement partiel pendant les travaux. Les avances progressives permettent aux acheteurs de verser des sommes assurées aux constructeurs d'habitations alors que la propriété est en construction.

Le montant admissible est déterminé par la somme la moins élevée entre la valeur marchande des travaux en cours et le cout de l'achèvement des travaux.

Programme Résidence de vacances ou secondaires
Envie d’un pied-à-terre au centre-ville ou d’une maison de campagne sur le bord de l’eau? Acheter une résidence secondaire n’aura jamais été aussi simple avec votre courtier Dominion Summum. Le programme Résidence de vacances ou secondaires offre des avantages, dont des versements mensuels abordables, qui rendent ce rêve accessible. Une mise de fonds de 5% est exigée.